Judging for the 2018 Victorian Sport Awards

Expert voting panels have been selected to review the nominations and assess the respective selection criteria.

Finalists have been selected in each category and winners will be announced at the 2018 Victorian Sport Awards on 20 February 2019.

Judging panel members for the 2018 Victorian Sport Awards are listed below:

Richard Amon, CEO, Disability Sport & Recreation

Tim Burke, Assistant Director, Community Sport and Recreation, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Anthony Bowd, Manager Strategic Projects, Vicsport

Kitty Chiller, CEO, Gymnastics Australia

Grant Cosgriff, CEO, Triathlon Victoria

Stuart Craig, President, Sports Focus

Michael Flynn, Executive Officer, Sports Central

Carol Fox, Chair, Women Sport Australia

Nick Frayne, Executive Officer, Softball Victoria

Tom Dixon, Participation Strategy Manager, Vicsport

Catherine Freeman OAM, Olympian, 1998 Australian of the Year

Anne-Marie Harrison, CEO, Victorian Institute of Sport

Lisa Hasker, CEO, Vicsport

Sue Henderson, General Manager – Community, Hockey Victoria

Joe Joyce, President, Rowing Victoria

Bernadette King, Group Manager Industry Development, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Chyloe Kurdas, National Female Participation Manager, Golf Australia

Chris Lacey, Victorian State Manager, Reclink Australia

Jude Maguire, Director, Scoreboard Consultancy

Tahlia McGrath, Project Officer, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Steve Moneghetti AM, Marathon Olympian, 1989 & 1995 Male Athlete of the Year

Bronwyn Neeson, Senior Manager, Industry and Engagement, La Trobe Sport

Ben O'Brien, Project Officer, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Bridie O’Donnell, Head, Office for women in Sport and Recreation

Michael O'Neill, President, Gymnastics Victoria

Jennifer Pascoe, Department of Planning and Community, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Nova Peris OAM, Project Manager, Vicsport

Karen Pearce, Manager of Projects and Inclusion, Basketball Victoria

Michelle Redfern, Owner, Advancing Women in Business & Sport

Kirsty Reidy, Manager, Metropolitan Community Infrastructure, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Iain Roy, Director, Women Sport Australia, Managing Director, Royglo Pty Ltd

Emma Sherry, President, Tennis Victoria

Jan Stirling AM, GM, High Performance & National Teams, Basketball Australia

David Stewart, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Steve Teakel, Coaching Manager, AFL Victoria

Erin Trebley, Project Officer, Sport and Recreation Victoria

Kyle Vander-Kuyp, Olympian

Andrew Walton, Deputy Chairman, Vicsport

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers