Nominations for the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards are assessed according to the respective eligibility criteria by an esteemed voting panel comprising Olympians, former athletes and Victorian sport administrators from across the state's sporting sector.

List of 2023 Victorian Sport Award Judges

Nicole Adamson Vicsport Board Member
Peter Betson Deputy Secretary Sport and Experience Economy, Department of Jobs, Skills, Industry and Regions
Lucia Brennan Group Manager, Metropolitan Melbourne - Sport and Recreation Victoria
Carol Cathcart President, Netball Victoria
Keddie Davis Director - Participation and Sector Development, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Jessie Doull
Facilities and Government Manager - Victoria, AFL
Professor Rochelle Eime
Director of PASI: Physical Activity & Sports Insight and Deputy Chair, Vicsport
Tamatha Harding
Acting CEO, Tennis Victoria
Anne Marie Harrison
CEO, Victorian Institute of Sport
Laura Johnston
Managing Director, People, Integrity & Culture Consulting
Kate Langford
Senior Advisor Community Sport and Recreation, Department of Jobs, Skills Industry & Regions
Sarah Loh
CEO, Softball Australia
Tess McLachlan Senior Manager - Regulation, Risk and Policy, Boxing and Combat Sports. Sport and Experience Economy. Department of Jobs, Skill, Industry and Regions
Sharelle McMahon
Head of Female Cricket, Cricket Victoria
Kade Matthews
Community Development Officer, Proud2Play
Meghan Mayman
General Manager, Regional Sport Victoria
Steve Moneghetti AM OLY
Four-time Olympian, Commonwealth Games gold medalist
Rayoni Nelson
Head of Program Strategy and Research, Office for Women in Sport and Recreation
Kate Palmer
COO, Australia Cycling
Bron Parry
Managing Director & Founder, Dynamix Australia
Karen Pearce OAM
Executive Manager Growth and Inclusion, Football Victoria
Andrea Pearman
CEO, Netball Victoria
Melanie Pratt
Sports Development Officer, Cardinia Shire Council
Michelle Redfern
Workplace Gender Equality Expert
Iain Roy
CEO, SIGPA: Sports Integrity and Governance Partners
Philip Saikaly
Acting Executive Director Community Sport and Recreation, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Ayden Shaw
General Manager - Programs and Partnerships, Disability Sports Australia
Tony Sherwill
CEO, Bowls Victoria
Professor David Shilbury
Chair, Sport Management Program, Director of Deakin Sport Network at Deakin University
David Stewart
Manager - Events, Sport and Active Recreation Victoria
Dr. Ryan Storr
Founder and CEO, The Diversity Storr
Erin Trebley Group Manager - Programs, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Kyle Vander-Kuyp
Two-time Olympian, Australian 110m Hurdles record holder, CEO, Killara Foundation
Andrew Walton
Stakeholder Manager, Disability Sport & Recreation
Andrew Weiss
Managing Director, My Sport Live and Acting CEO, Table Tennis Victoria
Shelley White
Lead - Active Communities and Sport, VicHealth
Michelle Williams Group Manager - Policy and Equity, Sport and Active Recreation Victoria

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers