Nominations for the 2021 Victorian Sport Awards are assessed according to the respective eligibility criteria by an esteemed voting panel comprising Olympians, former athletes and Victorian sport administrators from across the state's sporting sector.

The full list of judging panel members for the 2021 Victorian Sport Awards can be found below:

Sean Callanan - Founder, Sports Geek
Keddie Davis - Director Participation and Sector Development, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Professor Rochelle Eime - Director of PASI: Physical Activity & Sport Insights
Christine Granger - CEO, Proud 2 Play
Nick Hatzoglou - Head of Diversity and Inclusion, Football Victoria
Sash Herceg - Manager Active Communities and Sport, VicHealth
Rosie King OAM - CEO, Netball Victoria and Melbourne Vixens
Chris Lacey - Senior Project Manager, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Rebekah Lacy - Group Manager Sector Development, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Stella Lesic - President and Founder, Queer Sporting Alliance
Sarah Loh - Executive Manager Future Healthy Group, VicHealth
Sharelle McMahon - Head of Female Cricket, Cricket Victoria
Steve Moneghetti AM OLY - Four-time Olympic marathoner, Commonwealth Games gold medalist
Rayoni Nelson - CEO, School Sport Victoria, Department of Education and Training
Ben O'Brien - Manager Workforce & Products, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Kate Palmer AM - Director, Richmond Football Club
Karen Pearce OAM - Executive Manager Growth and Inclusion, Football Victoria
Dr. Erica Randle - Senior Research Fellow at Centre for Sport and Social Impact, La Trobe University
Michelle Redfern - Managing Director, Advancing Women in Business & Sport
Kirsty Reidy - Group Manager Metropolitan Melbourne, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Ayden Shaw - Manager Programs and Events, Disability Sport & Recreation
Tony Sherwill - CEO, Bowls Victoria
Professor David Shilbury - Director Deakin Sport Network, Deakin University
Emma Staples - Contractor, Office for Women in Sport and Recreation
Dr. Ryan Storr - Co-Founder, Proud 2 Play
Gabriella Tobias - Head of Communications & Content, Tennis Victoria
Erin Trebley - Group Manager Programs and Governance, Sport and Recreation Victoria
Kyle Van der Kuyp OLY - Two-time Olympian, Australian 110m Hurdles record holder
Shelley White - Active Communities and Sport Lead, VicHealth
April Wilson - Recreation & Open Space Planner, Nillumbik Shire Council

Click here for more information on the 2021 Victorian Sport Awards.

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers