2017 Victorian Sport Awards

The Victorian Sport Awards is the night of nights for the Victorian sporting community. A night that recognises and celebrates the achievements of our home grown sporting heroes and legends. Each year the Victorian Sport Awards will honour those who have made an outstanding contribution to sport in Victoria as an individual or team athletes, coaches, administrators and volunteers from both metropolitan and regional areas in Victoria.


Event Details:

When: Wednesday 14 March 2018

Where: Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre

Time: Commencing at 6pm – cocktail reception followed by Awards Ceremony & post-event refreshments

For all inquiries please contact Vicsport on 9698 8100 or email awards@vicsport.com.au


2017 Victorian Sport Awards

Voting Panels

Every year, the Victorian Sport Awards receives hundreds of nominations which aim to recognise and celebrate those members of our Victorian community who have made an outstanding contribution to sport and active recreation, and the 2017 Victorian Sport Awards was no exception. The quality and breadth of the nominations received made selecting these finalists a difficult endeavour, which is why the 2017 Victorian Sport Awards sought the help of 32 highly qualified Victorian sports people to constitute the voting panels which would shape these decisions.

The 2017 Victorian Sport Awards had an in-depth voting process, which involved these panels of experts meeting and deliberating over the finalists and winners for each award ahead of the 2017 Victorian Sport Awards on Wednesday 14 March 2018.

As hand-selected panel members, each of these individuals offered a comprehensive understanding of the context and nominations in their respective award categories. The commitment as a panel member included a process of reviewing the nominations prior to the meeting, as well as attending their designated voting panel meeting at the Vicsport office.

Vicsport and the State Government of Victoria would like to thank the following individuals for their time commitment, expertise and overall contribution to the 2017 Victorian Sport Awards:

  • Andrew McKenzie
  • Andrew Walton
  • Anne-Marie Harrison
  • Anthony Bowd
  • Belinda Kleverlaan
  • Ben O'Brien
  • Bill Mildenhall
  • Brent Gutterson
  • David Parkin OAM
  • Emma Staples
  • Fiona Jones
  • Jason Calleja
  • Jason Hellwig
  • Jenny Holiday
  • Karen Pearce
  • Kirsty Reidy
  • Lindsay Gaze
  • Linley Frame
  • Michael Flynn
  • Michael Sholly
  • Neil Dalrymple
  • Nick Mooney
  • Richard Amon
  • Robert Dalton
  • Rochelle Eime
  • Rosie King
  • Sam Watson
  • Steve Moneghetti
  • Steven Reaper
  • Suzanne Henderson
  • Tim Burke
  • Tom Dixon

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers