2023 Polytan Peter Norman Inclusion Award

Presented by:

Nominations for the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards are now closed.

The Peter Norman Inclusion Award recognises an individual or organisation that has made a significant contribution to safe, fair and inclusive sport in 2023. They have enabled often marginalised groups (e.g. diverse sexualities, genders and sex characteristics, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, those from culturally and linguistic diverse backgrounds (CALD) and/or people with a disability to participate).


To be eligible to be considered in this category, the nominee must:

  • Be considered as a Victorian

Selection Criteria:

  1. Evidence the individual or organisation prioritises diversity and inclusion within the sports industry through internal and/or public facing programs and projects
  2. Evidence the individual or organisation has had a positive impact on the wider sports community
  3. A consistent key message highlighting the importance of inclusion and diversity in sport either internally, externally or both
  4. Efforts to benefit the wider community through sport
  5. Displayed values of fairness and integrity

Selection Process & Voting:

For all information regarding selection and voting processes, return to the 2023 nominations information page here.

Previous Winners:

2022 Southern Lights Ice Hockey
2021 Ferntree Gully Tennis Club Tennis
2020 Stella Lesic Queer Sporting Alliance
2019 Naomi Symington & Janet Jones Life Saving
2018 Erik Denison Rugby Union

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers