2023 Sports Accounting Australia Official of the Year

Presented by:

Nominations for the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards are now closed.

This award is open to Victorian officials who have demonstrated excellence in their role as an official of their chosen sport during the 2023 year.

To be eligible to be considered in this category, the nominee must:

  • Be an accredited Official under the recognised National or State Sporting body
  • Officiate at state, national, international level
  • Nominations are open to paid and unpaid officials

Selection Criteria:

  1. Level of competition officiated – state, national and/or international
  2. Contribution to the wider officiating community within their sport - mentoring
  3. Demonstrated commitment to continuous training and learning

Selection Process & Voting:

For all information regarding selection and voting processes, return to the 2023 nominations information page here.

Previous Winners:

2022 John Roberts Lawn Bowls
2021 Sarah Davis Athletics
2020 N/A N/A
2019 Susan Taylor Badminton
2018 Jessica Haintz Gymnastics
2017 Brad Mannix Gymnastics
2016 Joshua Burt Hockey
2015 Thomas Sweeney Tennis
2014 Hakan Anaz Football
2013 John Castles Netball
2012 Chelsea Roffey AFL
2011 Bill Mildenhall Basketball
2010 Richard Lawysz Athletics
2009 Kellie Knight Basketball
2008 Michael Aylen Basketball
2007 Judith Barnsby Hockey
2006 Barbara Morgan Life Saving

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers