2023 Frank Wilkes Award

Presented by:

Nominations for the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards are now closed.

This award recognises a Victorian individual athlete who has achieved outstanding results in respect to performance/s at a national/international level in the male category during the 2023 year.


To be eligible to be considered in this category, the nominee must:

  • Have competed in national and/or international level competition
  • Identify as a male/man and/or competes within a male competition/division

Selection Criteria:

  1. Results and performance
  2. Level of competition – national and/or international

Selection Process & Voting:

For all information regarding selection and voting processes, return to the 2023 nominations information page here.]

Previous Winners:

2022 Scotty James Snowboarding
2021 Dylan Alcott Tennis
2020 N/A N/A
2019 Dylan Alcott Tennis
2018 Scotty James Snowboarding
2017 Cameron Smith National Rugby League
2016 Mack Horton OAM Swimming
2015 Andrew Bogut Basketball
2014 Simon Gerrans Cycling
2013 Alex Pulin Snowboarding
2012 Simon Gerrans Cycling
2011 Cadel Evans Cycling
2010 Cadel Evans Cycling
2009 Glen Ashby Sailing
2008 Cadel Evans Cycling
2007 Cadel Evans Cycling
2006 Craig Mottram Athletics
2005 James Tomkins Rowing
2004 Baden Cooke Cycling
2003 Matthew Welsh Swimming
2002 Matthew Welsh Swimming
2001 Michael Klim Swimming
2000 Cadel Evans Cycling
Adam Baddeley Golf
1999 Michael Klim Swimming
1998 Michael Klim Swimming
1997 Shane Kelly Cycling
1996 Shane Kelly Cycling
1995 Steve Moneghetti Athletics
1994 Shane Warne Cricket
1993 Peter Antonie Rowing
1992 Andrew Gaze Basketball
1991 Rohan Robinson Athletics
1990 Dean Jones Cricket
1989 Steve Moneghetti Athletics
1988 John Jacoby Canoeing
1987 Peter Antonie Rowing
1986 John Jacoby Canoeing
1985 Gary Honey Athletics
1984 Glen Kelly Trampoline
1983 Glen Thurlow Water Skiing

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers