2022 AED Authority Team of the Year

Presented by:

Nominations for the 2022 Victorian Sport Awards have now closed.

This award recognises a Victorian team who has achieved outstanding results in respect to their performances at a state, national and/or international level during the 2022 year.


To be eligible to be considered in this category, the nominee must:

  • Must be an officially recognised state team by their State Sporting Association; or,
  • A team representing Australia, comprised solely of Victorian athletes as defined in the individual award categories (Male and Female Athletes of the Year)
    • This includes a team registered and based in a Victorian Club (i.e. The Oarsome Foursome – Australian Olympic Four, Rowing 1992 and 1996 Olympics)

Selection Criteria:

  1. Results and performance
  2. Level of competition – state, national and/or international

Selection Process & Voting:

For all information regarding selection and voting processes, return to the 2022 nominations information page here.

Previous Winners:

2021 Melbourne City FC Football
2020 N/A N/A
2019 Victorian Fury Netball
2018 Melbourne Ice Women Ice Hockey
2017 Commonwealth Bank Victorian Bushrangers Cricket
2016 Victorian Fury Netball
2015 Victorian Fury Netball
2014 Bendigo Spirit Basketball
2013 Victorian Tigers Water Polo
Bendigo Spirit Basketball
2012 Melbourne Storm Rugby League
VicSpirit Cricket
2011 Men’s Senior Lacrosse Team Lacrosse
Victorian Senior Gymnastics International Team Gymnastics
2010 Victorian Bushrangers Cricket
Women’s Olympic Aerial Skiing Team Skiing
2009 Victorian Bushrangers Cricket
Melbourne Vixens Netball
2008 Victorian Track Cycling Cycling
Victorian Fury Netball
2007 Melbourne Victory Football
Victorian Women’s Baseball Team Baseball
2006 Victorian King’s Cup Crew Rowing
Melbourne Phoenix Netball
2005 Men’s Coxless Pairs Rowing Team Rowing
Dandenong Rangers Basketball
2004 Victorian Bushrangers Cricket
Australian Ladies Aerial Ski Team (All team members are Victorian) Skiing
2003 C2 Team Canoeing
Victorian Spirit Team Cricket
2002 Glenn Singleton & Piers Christiansen Kayaking
Victorian Women’s State Baseball Team Baseball
2001 Tom King & Mark Turnball Yachting
Melbourne Phoenix Netball
2000 VIS Men’s Cycling Team Cycling
Victorian Women's Artistic Gymnastics Team Gymnastics
1999 Australia/Victorian Coxed Four Rowing
VIS Women's Cycling Team Cycling
1998 City of Melbourne Table Tennis Team Table Tennis
Victorian/Australian Women's Lightweight Coxless Pair Rowing
1997 Men’s Coxless Four Rowing
Melbourne Waverley Pumas Netball
1996 VIS Men’s Volleyball Team Volleyball
Victorian Kayak Team Kayak
1995 North Melbourne Giants Basketball
State Golf Team Golf
1994 Australian Marathon Men’s Canoe Team Canoeing

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers