2017 Victorian Sport Award Winners

Congratulations to the following individuals, teams, organisations, clubs and events for their victory at the 2017 Victorian Sport Awards. Click on the photo to find out more about the winners.

Click here to purchase tickets for the 2018 Victorian Sport Awards

Outstanding Contribution to Sport Award

Cadel Evans - Cycling

2017 Gallagher Victorian Coach of the Year

Damien Hardwick - Australian Rules Football

2017 Gallagher Victorian Community Coach of the Year

David Hickman - Basketball

2017 Sports Accounting Australia Victorian Official of the Year

Brad Mannix - Gymnastics

2017 Sports Accounting Australia Victorian Community Official of the Year

Muriel Aberline - Swimming

2017 Swisse Victorian Young Team of the Year

Junior Aerodance Team - Gymnastics

2017 Vicsport Victorian Team of the Year

Commonwealth Bank Victorian Bushrangers - Cricket

2017 My Sport Live Victorian Community Sporting Event of the Year

My Sport Live

Eltham - Dandenong Junior Basketball Tournament - Basketball

2017 My Sport Live Victorian Community Sporting Club of the Year

My Sport Live

Malvern Marlins Masters Swimming Club - Masters Swimming

2017 State Government of Victoria Service to Victorian Community Sport and Active Recreation

Alexander (Sandy) Frame

2017 La Trobe Business School Victorian Sports Administrator of the Year

Eunice Gill Award

Belinda Kleverlaan - Tennis

2017 VicHealth Victorian Local Government Initiative of the Year


Active Maribyrnong Spring into Summer Series

Maribyrnong City council

2017 VicHealth Victorian Outdoor/Active Recreation Initiative of the Year


Wheel Women - Cycling

2017 VicHealth Victorian Sport Development Initiative of the Year


"I Speak Football" Program - Football (Soccer)

2017 Southern Cross Trophies Victorian Young Volunteer of the Year

Southern Cross Trophies

Luqman Latif - Tennis

2017 Involve Victorian Masters Athlete of the Year

Involve Group

Linley Frame - Swimming

2017 BLK Victorian Young Athlete of the Year

BLK Sport

Isis Holt - Para Athletics

2017 Governor's Award

Victorian Male Athlete of the Year - Frank Wilkes Award

Cameron Smith - National Rugby League

2017 Governor's Award

Victorian Female Athlete of the Year - Kitty McEwan Award

Britt Cox - Mogul Skiing

Awards Footage

Thanks to Vicsport Preferred Supplier My Sport Live, you can re-live all the best moments from the 2017 Victorian Sport Awards. Use the stream below to watch the entire ceremony or select the award you want to see by clicking on the box in the top right hand corner.


Major Event Partner

Victoria State Government

Gold Partner

Silver Partners


Bronze Partners

Involve Group
Southern Cross Trophies


Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers