2016 Dynamix Sport Projects Victorian Team of the Year Award
Victorian Fury - Netball

Dynamix Sport Projects

On the back of winning the 2015 Victorian Sport Awards Team of the Year, the Victorian Fury returned in 2016 having won its fourth consecutive premiership within the Australian Netball League (ANL) competition. The Fury has been extremely successful in the ANL competition since it began in 2008, winning seven of nine premierships. The Victorian Fury athletes have changed significantly throughout the past four seasons with only one athlete being involved in all four premierships. Not only has there been a change over in athletes within this time, but the coaching and support staff has changed as well. We believe this change, and continued success, is testament to the depth of talent within Victoria.



Download winner's Award presentation clip

Watch the 2016 Victorian Sport Awards Ceremony

Media Enquiries:

Ron Smith, Media Communications, Vicsport – Mobile: 0417 329 201

Government Partners

Preferred Suppliers